EEA & Norway Grants


The EEA Grants and Norway Grants represent the contribution of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to reducing economic and social disparities and to strengthening bilateral relations with 15 EU countries in Central and Southern Europe and the Baltics.


All countries have different needs and priorities. Each country agree on a set of programmes with the donor countries based on needs, priorities and the scope for bilateral cooperation.


For the EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021, a total contribution of €2.8 billion from Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to 15 beneficiary countries has been agreed. The priorities for the 2014-2021 period reflect the priorities of the EU and aim to respond to the shared challenges facing Europe.

Open Calls


EEA and Norway Grants

Name of Call

Description of Call

Eligible Applicants


EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Regional Cooperation

The Fund supports projects addressing common European challenges through regional cross-border and transnational cooperation in the form of knowledge sharing, exchange of good practice and capacity building across the priority sectors of the EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021:

- Innovation, Research, Education and Competitiveness;
- Social Inclusion, Youth Employment and Poverty Reduction;
- Environment, Energy, Climate Change and Low Carbon Economy;
- Culture, Civil Society, Good Governance and Fundamental Rights and Freedoms;

- Justice and Home Affairs

The projects supported must be regional cross-border or transnational in nature and involve multiple partners and activities in different countries. Eligible entities must apply as a consortium, consisting of entities from a minimum of three countries. The amount of grant assistance applied for within a project shall not be less than EUR 1 million. There is no maximum grant amount per project.

Legal entities

July 1, 2018